About our District
District Officer Resources
Club Officer Resources
District Photo Galleries
Find A Club
Supplies, Shop
What's On in the District



Shirley Childs DTM
District Director


Tel 0403 258 571

Phil Reed DTM
Program Quality Director

Udo Moerig DTM
Club Growth Director

Anu Vijayan CC CL
Public Relations Manager

Tel 0413 173 786

Tel 0402 178 369

Geoff Pullen CC ALB
Finance Manager

John New ACG ALB
Administration Manager

Tanya Wickham DTM
Logistics Manager

Tel 0447 126 306

Tel 0421 653 722

Tel 0427 942 718

Michael Said DTM
Immediate Past District Director



Tel 0419 522 949





Eastern Division

Division Director
Pieta Beggs ACS ALB

Tel 0414 367 902


Eastern Division covers the Central Coast, Hunter Valley and Newcastle areas taking in clubs at Cessnock, Dora Creek, Ettalong, Gosford, Kincumber, Maitland, Muswellbrook, Port Stephens, Singleton, The Entrance, Toukley and Wyong as well as Newcastle.


Roger Skinner ACB ALB
Area 12 Director

Maria Fernandes ACB ALB
Area 15 Director

Gary Russell ACS ALB
Area 21 Director

Lindi Bowen-Needs ACG ALB
Area 23 Director

Greg Gibson ACG CL
Area 24 Director

Stephen Needs DTM
Area 27 Director


Hawkesbury Division

Division Director
Tony Palechek ACG ALB

Tel 0428 499 733


Hawkesbury Division covers the Lower and Upper North Shore of Sydney as well as North Sydney and up the Pacific Highway taking in clubs at Avalon, Balgowlah, Chatswood, Dee Why, Forestville, Harbord, Lane Cove, Manly and Mosman.

Jason Wall
Area 6 Director

John Wilson ACS CL
Area 8 Director

Alicia Curtis DTM
Area 10 Director

Merinda Air ACS CL
Area 19 Director

Gary Melikian ACS ALB
Area 22 Director


Macquarie Division

Division Director
Gian Alarcon ACG ALB

Tel 0435 574 404


Macquarie Division covers part of Western Sydney including the Hills District, the Ryde/Macquarie geographic areas down to the Parramatt River, extending north to Hornsby and Berowra taking in clubs at Dundas, Dural, Epping, Hunters Hill, Killara, Pennant Hills, Roseville, St Ives, Thornleigh and Turramurra.

Ben-Burt Smit ACB ALB
Area 2 Director

Janet Read CC ALB
Area 3 Director

Geri Rich DTM
Area 7 Director

Hendrik Lianto ACB ALB
Area 9 Director

Lucille Kerslake CC ALB
Area 16 Director

Andrew Sayers ACG ALB
Area 25 Director


Northern Division

Division Director
Elizabeth Lloyd DTM

Tel 0413 452 847


Northern Division covers the New England and North West of NSW from Quirindi in the south to Tenterfield in the north, taking in clubs at Armidale, Barraba/Bingara, Glen Innes, Gunnedah, Inverell, Moree, Narrabri and Tamworth.

Marie-Louise Geary ACB ALB
Area 1 Director

Greg Moran ATMS CL
Area 18 Director

Linda Tighe ACG ALB
Area 20 Director

Lia Mahony ACS ALB
Area 31 Director


Oxley Division

Division Director
Colin Steber ACS ALB

Tel 0427 220 888


Oxley Division extends along the NSW coast from Mullumbimby in the north to Forster in the south, taking in clubs at Ballina, Bellingen, Byron Bay, Coffs Harbour, Grafton, Lennox Head, Lismore, Macksville and Nambucca Heads, Port Macquarie, Taree and Yamba.

Kay Simmons CC
Area 5 Director

Jan Vecchio DTM
Area 17 Director

Susan Hereford-Ashley ACB ALB
Area 29 Director

Warren Lake ACS ALB
Area 30 Director


Western Division

Division Director
Monique Tonna ACS ALB

Tel 0400 588 557


Western Division takes in most of Wesern Sydney above the Parramatta River – predominantly Parramatta City, extending to the Blue Mountains and NSW Central West with Bathurst, Lithgow, Orange and Dubbo.

Dhara Patel CC ALB
Area 4 Director

Melek Ucak ACG ALB
Area 11 Director

Karl Pereira ACB ALB
Area 13 Director

Brian Jones DTM
Area 14 Director

Paul Houchin ATM
Area 26 Director

Cheryl Piper ACG ALB
Area 28 Director


District Staff Officers

Alignment Committee Chairman Gary Wilson OAM DTM  
Anniversaries Officer Bruce George DTM
Annual Conference Chairman Kelly Wang ACB ALB
Archivist Leanne Kirchner ACB ALB
Audit Committee Chairman Sally Morton DTM
Contest Budgets Officer / Advisor Frank Antony
Changeover Dinner Chairman Dhammika Kulatunge ACS ALB  
Claims Officer Gail Heggie DTM
Club Extension Team Chairman Lee Buckley CC ALB
Club Sponsor, Mentor & Coach Officer Scott Johnston ACB ALS
Club Support Officer Team Chairman Tanya Wickham DTM
Club Support Officer Mark Ransom DTM
Club Support Officer Stephen Holland ACB ALB  
Historian Gary Wilson OAM DTM
Newsletter Editor Bob Kirchner OAM DTM
Leadership Committee Chairman Michael Said DTM
Online Enquiries Officer John Inglis OAM DTM
Parliamentarian Gary Wilson OAM DTM
Past District Governors/Directors Committee Chairman Michael Said DTM
Photographer (District functions only) Suben Subenthiran ACB CL
Postmaster Gary Wilson OAM DTM
Publications Officer Leanne Kirchner ACB ALB
Semi Annual Conference Chairman Justyn Phillips DTM
Sound and Vision Team Leader Greg Holterman ACB
Supplies Sales Officer Elizabeth Wilson OAM DTM
Speechcraft Advisor/Liaison Pauline Gilchrist DTM
Telephone Enquiries Officer Helene Buckman DTM  
TLI Chairman Gill Walker ACB ALB
Youth Coordinator Louise Harrison
Warehouse Officer Nick Rinaldi DTM  


The information on this website is for the sole use of Toastmasters' district leaders, for Toastmasters business only. It is not to be used for solicitation and distribution of non-Toastmasters material or information. All rights reserved. Toastmasters International, the Toastmasters International logo and all other Toastmasters International trademarks and copyrights are the sole property of Toastmasters International and may be used only by permission.